Michelle Ye's Realm

Our Passion Has No Boundaries

Bulletin

Is Benny Chan's marriage in trouble?

Posted by MYR on September 28, 2012 at 6:30 PM

Source: http://entertainment.xin.msn.com/en/celebrity/buzz/asia/is-benny-chan%E2%80%99s-marriage-in-trouble

 

 

Benny Chan's career came to a virtual halt after being embroiled in a sexual harassment scandal with a 19-year-old. His shocking acts affected both his career and personal life, as the 42-year-old got married in the same year to Chinese model Lisa Jiang.

 

After she reportedly forgave him for the scandal, the couple has laid low while raising their baby daughter, Chang Nga-yu. Benny will start filming for mainland drama The Purple Hairpin Romance soon, which stars Raymond Lam and Michelle Ye.

 

The casting has led to speculation that the close contact between Michelle and Benny, who first met in 2000 and reportedly dated for a period of time, may result in sparks flying once again between the two. Upon hearing this, Lisa is said to have immediately packed her bags for Ningbo, where the cast is filming the drama.

 

Fans of Benny and Michelle alike have also expressed their displeasure at the collaboration. The former's fans have even tried to appeal to Lisa, commenting, 'Please try to talk Benny into not working on The Purple Hairpin Romance. They haven't started filming yet and the fans already starting to fight. The days ahead will probably be difficult.'

 

Categories: News, 2012 News

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments